Central Perkiomen Region

Comprehensive Plan

The Central Perkiomen Valley Regional Comprehensive Plan is a multi-municipal planning effort that includes the boroughs of Collegeville, Schwenksville, and Trappe and the townships of Lower Frederick, Perkiomen, and Upper Frederick. It is the intent of this plan to ensure smarter growth in the region and better management of future development while retaining the unique historical, cultural, and natural amenities of the valley.

Comprehensive Plan Appendix

Initiated by the Central Perkiomen Valley Regional Planning Commission, the Central Perkiomen Valley Regional Transportation and Community Character Study contains a comprehensive summary of existing transportation studies in the region, an analysis of current and future conditions, and numerous recommendations for enhancing transportation facilities while preserving the unique identity of the communities in the region.