Citizens Advisory Committee of the Office of Children and Youth

Committee Details

The Citizens Advisory Committee includes 18 members, representative of all regions of the county, who advise the executive director and county commissioners on child welfare program, personnel policy, etc.


Members meet monthly. Members are appointed by the county commissioners for four-year terms. 

  • Keith Edlund (Pottstown)
  • Jan Biresch (Gladwyne)
  • Eileen Weingram
  • Hakim Jones (Norristown)
  • Peggy Ann Scott (Norristown)
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy

Join the Committee

County residents with interest in serving should send a cover letter and vitae to:

Chairperson, Citizens Advisory Committee

Montgomery County Office of Children and Youth

Human Services Center

1430 DeKalb St.

P.O. Box 311

Norristown, PA 19404