Agricultural Land Preservation Board

Overview

The Montgomery County Agricultural Land Preservation Board is commonly referred to as the farm board. The five-member board, appointed by the Montgomery County Commissioners, consists of two active farmers, one elected municipal official, one builder, and one member-at-large, in accordance with state law. The board meets to prioritize farmland for preservation and to negotiate values with farm owners.

For further information, contact Steve Zbyszinski at 610-278-5960. 

Meetings*

  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, January 10, 2023**
  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, February 21, 2023
  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 14, 2023**
  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 11, 2023**
  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 9, 2023**
  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 13, 2023
  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 11, 2023
  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, August 8, 2023
  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, September 12, 2023**
  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, October 10, 2023
  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, November 14, 2023
  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, December 12, 2023

One Montgomery Plaza, Suite 202, Norristown, PA 19404* 

*Board meetings are open to the public, in-person or via Zoom. The Zoom information for each board meeting will be posted on the meeting agenda.

 **Meeting canceled


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

Most Recent Agenda | View All

Members

  • John Corkum, Chair (Farmer, Term Expires: 2/6/2026) 
  • Marla Hexter, Vice Chair (Elected Official, Term Expires: 2/6/2026)
  • Brett Altman, Secretary (Builder, Term Expires: 12/31/2024)
  • Edward J. Foley, Jr. (At-Large, Term Expires: 5/20/2024)
  • Stephen C. Quigley (Farmer, Term Expires: 2/6/2026)

Apply Now

Interested in serving on this board? Fill out an application of interest here